Free email parser: the short answer and the table
The free email parser with the largest monthly allowance is Parsio: its free plan holds 30 credits a month, which parses 30 template-based emails without attachments at 1 credit each.
Airparser's free plan and Parseur's free tier give 20 credits or pages a month, and Mailparser gives a 30-day trial of 30 credits. An email counts as one credit or page on Parsio's template parser, Parseur and Airparser. The first paid step at Parsio is Starter, 100 credits for $29 a month, billed monthly.
| Tool | Free allowance | Time limit | First paid plan, billed monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parsio | 30 credits a month; 1 per templated email | Renews monthly; Parsio's table says "Free forever" | Starter, 100 credits, $29 a month |
| Airparser | 20 credits a month, no card | Monthly allowance | Starter, 100 credits, $39 a month |
| Parseur | 20 pages a month; an email counts as one | Monthly allowance | Micro, 100 pages, $49 a month |
| Mailparser | Trial of 30 credits, one per email, no card | 30 days | Starter, $29.95 a month |
| emailparser.com | Free trial after creating an account | Length not stated on its buy page | Web app, $25 a month |
| Email Parser by Zapier | No free plan or trial stated for the parser | Not stated | No price; Zapier Professional, 750 tasks, $29.99 a month |
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you.
Start free with Parsio →Parsio's free plan: 30 credits and what they cover
Parsio's free plan, which its pricing table calls Sandbox, includes all four parser engines and exports to Excel, CSV and Google Sheets. In Parsio's help center a template-based email costs 1 credit, so on the free plan 30 order or lead emails without attachments a month can be parsed at no cost. Parsio says no credit card is required.
New mail reaches the parser through a forwarding rule to your Parsio mailbox address, and rows go to Google Sheets through a built-in export or download as Excel, CSV or JSON files.
Attachments change the count: when you import existing email, each attachment is parsed as a separate document with credits of its own. The free plan has one user and 30 days of data retention. Parsio calls its free plan "Free forever", and its terms let it delete accounts that stay inactive for three months. Is Parsio free covers the rest of the plan.
Free tiers that renew each month: Airparser and Parseur
Airparser's free plan is 20 credits a month with no credit card required. A credit is one PDF page, email, image or HTML document, so an email costs one. parsio.io files Airparser under "Also by us", which makes it Parsio's own product.
Parseur's free tier is 20 pages a month. An email or spreadsheet counts as one page however long it is, while a PDF counts every page.
Trials and account-based options: Mailparser, emailparser.com and Zapier
Mailparser offers a 30-day free trial with 30 credits, one per email, and its pricing page says no credit card is required. emailparser.com offers a free trial when you create an account, and its buy page gives no length. Its web app is $25 a month or $249 a year for up to 5,000 emails a month from up to 10 mail accounts.
Email Parser by Zapier states no price, free plan or trial for the parser itself. It runs inside a Zapier account, whose own Free plan is $0 for 100 tasks a month. Zapier lists webhooks and multi-step Zaps under Professional, which starts at $29.99 a month for 750 tasks, billed monthly.
When a free email parser stops being enough
At the limit, Parsio still receives email but parses nothing until the next billing period, unless you upgrade or enable early plan renewal.
The first paid steps, each billed monthly, are Parsio Starter at $29 for 100 credits, Mailparser Starter at $29.95 for 250 emails, Airparser Starter at $39 for 100 credits, Parseur Micro at $49 for 100 pages and the emailparser.com web app at $25. A parsed email passed on through Zapier or Make also uses tasks or operations on that platform, so count those as well as parser credits.
Best email parsing tools and Mailparser alternatives cover the paid field.
Sources used for this page
The facts above come from the pages below, read on October 13, 2026. We have not used these products hands-on. Prices and terms change, so confirm them on the vendor's site before you buy.
- Parsio pricing — Vendor pricing page · parsio.io · read October 13, 2026
- Parsio terms of service — Vendor legal page · parsio.io · read October 13, 2026
- Import existing emails from your mailbox | Parsio help center — Vendor documentation · help.parsio.io · read October 13, 2026
- Exporting data to Google Sheets | Parsio help center — Vendor documentation · help.parsio.io · read October 13, 2026
- Download to file | Parsio help center — Vendor documentation · help.parsio.io · read October 13, 2026
- Pricing | Airparser — Vendor pricing page · airparser.com · read October 13, 2026
- Pricing | Parseur — Vendor pricing page · parseur.com · read October 13, 2026
- Pricing | Mailparser — Vendor pricing page · mailparser.io · read October 13, 2026
- Buy | emailparser.com — Vendor pricing page · emailparser.com · read October 13, 2026
- Email Parser by Zapier — Vendor product page · zapier.com · read October 13, 2026
- Pricing | Zapier — Vendor pricing page · zapier.com · read October 13, 2026